Travis Industries Reviews

Show reviews that mention
smtp server server versiontls12 email admin problem fireplace stove support mail flow model wood versiontls12 ciphertlsecdhersawithaes128gcmsha256
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Avalon Astoria Bay Problem

About a week ago my Avalon Astoria Bay free standing pellet stove lost power to the control board and the room filled with smoke. To get it running again I moved around the wiring harness and the control board door and it came back on. 2 days later this happened again and has been becoming more frequent as the week went on. Last night I tried bypassing the main 120 v input supply fuse. I ran the stove and 30 minutes later the same thing happened except that this time i found that the control board fuse had blown and i couldn't get the stove started due to that. I jumped out the fuse holder on the board to get rid of the smoke in the stove and then i let it shut down. Is this a control board issue?
View full review
ID
#3058457 Review #3058457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ellington, Connecticut

Gas fireplace remote stopped working

Still have not heard back from the company. It's been more than three days. Remote unit is less than 4 years old and has not been dropped or abused.
View full review
ID
#2757635 Review #2757635 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Travis does not back their own warranty

Travis/Lopi does not stand behind their warranty. I spent just shy of $5000.00 for a top of the line Lopi Woodburning stove. I was advised I was getting a 'deal' as the optional fan cover plate had been broken out when shipped to the store - I was getting a fan so that was fine. I saw the unit in factory wrapping and was not able to see the actual unit. the unit was shipped and arrived in a van with no way to unload it much less put it in my home. Andrew Leonard the owner told me I should 'borrow a forklift from my neighbour.' Seriously? I was forced to find options which cost me in having to pay a local business to finish the delivery. I gave a hundred of the apparent balance due to the neighbour to complete the delivery. When I unpacked the stove it was clear it went through no inspection at the retailer. The interior was filled with smashed firebricks, and some exterior damage. I contacted Andrew whose only concern was an additional 100 dollars. As for the broken part he said he would deliver them 'when he next was in my area.' (We are about 60 miles away.) This has never happened. I contact Lopi in the US who refused to intervene and back the product (despite warranty) saying this was their best dealer in Ontario. (I presume that means who they make the most money off of.) Lopi failed to take any responsibility. Mr. Leonard is a fast talking salesman, refused to solve this in writing and now almost 3 months later has avoided solving this mess which was clearly of his making. I would strongly encourage anyone to reconsider doing business with the organization or purchasing Lopi products as their warranty is useless as they only refer back to incompetent dealers.

User's recommendation: ALWAYS use a well-reviewed retailer if purchasing Travis/Lopi products as the manufacturer will not back warranties.

View full review
ID
#2721819 Review #2721819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Schomberg, Ontario
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Pellet stove not working

No one answered the phone. We cleaned our pellet stove and now the pellets won't drop. The auger is working. Loretta
View full review
ID
#1831872 Review #1831872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Troubleshoot so I can fix it. Never had any problems before this. Bought this 5 years ago

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Look elsewhere!

Travis Industries - Look elsewhere!
Travis Industries - Look elsewhere!
I bought a top of the line fireplace. 3 months from install the paint was flaking and falling off exposing rust underneath. I contacted for help and was told I had to sand and paint it myself. Seriously!?! Do not buy this product unless you want to become a fireplace maker yourself!
View full review
ID
#1792819 Review #1792819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

I own a Travis Avalon DVL GSR2 NB Gas fireplace

I am very disappointed with the quality of the unit and the lack os service. The unit worked well for the first 4 years. It stopped working. I have had a service representative in that confirmed the electrical and gas lines are fine. The unit power box was replaced, fuses replaced and fresh batteries. Still no fan, no light. Unit goes on but the flame is not strong and the blower does not work. I have spent $800 in service repairs and still do not have a working unit. The lack of support from the local retail carrier is quite a disappointment. Avalon DVL GSR2 NB
View full review
1 comment
#1887778

I agree, mine starts up like a bomb exploding. I had the dealer aout about 8 times over the first year and finally they replaced the main burner that apparently had a crack in it.

Now, 2 year later, it has apparently cracked again. This has to be a faulty design.

ID
#1785951 Review #1785951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Avalon Firestyles Dvl Gsr2 Nb Fireplace
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Phone App Request

Would it be possible for you to hire an app developer to write a controller app for my new DVL 34? I see a number of manufacturers available in Google play store. This, and a little integration with the Lutron Caseta Wireless lighting controller which currently include three wireless thermostats, blinds, etc. would bring you into the world of home integration. A great product, but it is now 2020. ;) Thanks! I'm not pissed, but this is the only way to contact you.
View full review
ID
#1766933 Review #1766933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Great customer service

Great customer serviceFrom customer care
View full review
ID
#1682034 Review #1682034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Utah
Service
Travis Industries Customer Care

Customer support is no good

Trying to repair a pioneer stove, and had a few questions' your web site says it has troubleshooting' so I sent you an email with my question, you then send me back an email with a useless link, so I must assume once you sell a stove and the warranty is up then your done with that customer? I will buy from another company then...
View full review
1 comment
#1801200

I have been having this same kind of BS with Travis

ID
#1670287 Review #1670287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waldport, Oregon
Service
Travis Industries Customer Care
New Reviewer

Problem rain coming in chimney pipe

Must call back time difference
View full review
ID
#1585682 Review #1585682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pleasantville, New Jersey
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Wood Insert

The only thing more underwhelming about this product is the customer service. Referred back to the dealer that is equally as useless. Complete waste of money...buyer beware!
View full review
ID
#1472798 Review #1472798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travis Industries Customer Care
New Reviewer

No costumer service department at ALL!

1/17/2019 This company is in the business of selling units. They do not even have a costumer service department! Glen in their tech support is who you are directed to when you have a problem. Glen is an unhappy AS5H01E, he was no help what so ever and told me it was my problem. All I needed to know is where I could purchase a blower for my grandparents stove. This is their only source of heat and it has been broken for a week and every dealer I have contacted says 2-3 weeks lead time. Again this company is trash and Glen is an unhelpful A55.
View full review
1 comment
#1864272

Purchased gas insert. Does not heat area as promised at time of purchase.

Dealer was notified day after installation. They have said only solution would be to purchase a different unit at additional cost of approximately $3,000. Already paid close to $3,000 for original unit. Don’t have the budget to go forward.

Have read reviews of Manufacturer, and wish I would have researched them prior to purchase. This Sucks!

ID
#1450731 Review #1450731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travis Industries Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Cant gat help from you

the retailer for your product are great, could not be any better, I sent you a request for some info on a product part. your webmaster rejects emails with certain code words and your location rejected my message ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Back to Trash More Actions...Mark as readMark as unreadAdd starRemove starReport as SpamMute ‹ Newer 4 of about 76 Older › Expand all messages Expand all Print conversation Print Open conversation in new window New window model 1250 wood stove Trash Unstarred Joseph Stanaitis Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 9:13 AM Add star postmaster@***.com Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 9:13 AM To: metro238@***.com Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Show original Your message to stoveinfo@***s-inc.com couldn't be delivered. A custom mail flow rule created by an admin at travisindustries.com has blocked your message. SEE CONSUMER WEBSITES UNDER "Technical Support" FOR TECHNICAL/CUSTOMER SUPPORT metro238 Office 365 travis-inc.com Sender Action Required Blocked by mail flow rule How to Fix It An email admin at travisindustries.com has created a custom mail flow rule that blocks messages that meet certain conditions, and it appears that your message has met one or more of those conditions. •Check the text above for a custom message from the email admin that may help explain why your message was blocked and how you might be able to fix it. For example, removing prohibited words from the message or sending the message from a different email account may be sufficient to deliver your message. If you've tried and you're still not able to fix the problem, consider contacting the email admin at travisindustries.com to discuss what to do. While they're unlikely to remove or relax the rule, if you have a legitimate need to deliver your message they may offer guidance for how to do so. More Info for Email Admins Status code: 550 5.7.1_ETR This error occurs because an email admin at travisindustries.com has created a custom mail flow rule that has blocked the sender's message. In some cases, the sender can change the message so it no longer violates the rule. However, depending on the rule's conditions, it's possible that the only way to deliver the message is to change the rule itself, and only an email admin at travisindustries.com can do that. Although it's possible the rule is unintentionally flawed or it's stricter than the admin intended, it may be working exactly as they want it to. Original Message Details Created Date: 11/17/2018 2:13:01 PM Sender Address: metro238@***.com Recipient Address: stoveinfo@***s-inc.com Subject: model 1250 wood stove Error Details Reported error: 550 5.7.1 TRANSPORT.RULES.RejectMessage; the message was rejected by organization policy DSN generated by: DM6PR19MB2395.namprd19.prod.outlook.com Message Hops HOP TIME (UTC) FROM TO WITH RELAY TIME 1 11/17/2018 2:13:01 PM 2002:a92:4cf:0:0:0:0:0 HTTP * 2 11/17/2018 2:13:04 PM mail-it1-f173.google.com SMTP 3 sec 3 11/17/2018 2:13:07 PM mail-it1-f173.google.com mx-gate04-hz5.hornetsecurity.com 3 sec 4 11/17/2018 2:13:08 PM hsmx01-hz5.hornetsecurity.com mxhybrid.travis-inc.travis Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256) 1 sec 5 11/17/2018 2:13:09 PM mxhybrid.travis-inc.travis mxhybrid.travis-inc.travis Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256) 1 sec 6 11/17/2018 2:13:11 PM mail.travis-inc.com BN3NAM04FT052.mail.protection.outlook.com Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256) 2 sec 7 11/17/2018 2:13:11 PM BN3NAM04FT052.eop-NAM04.prod.protection.outlook.com CY4PR19CA0027.outlook.office365.com Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA384) * 8 11/17/2018 2:13:11 PM CY4PR19CA0027.namprd19.prod.outlook.com DM6PR19MB2395.namprd19.prod.outlook.com Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384) * Original Message Headers Received: from CY4PR19CA0027.namprd19.prod.outlook.com (2603:10b6:903:103::13) by DM6PR19MB2395.namprd19.prod.outlook.com (2603:10b6:5:ce::31) with Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384) id 15.20.1294.32; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:13:11 +0000 Received: from BN3NAM04FT052.eop-NAM04.prod.protection.outlook.com (2a01:111:f400:7e4e::205) by CY4PR19CA0027.outlook.office365.com (2603:10b6:903:103::13) with Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA384) id 15.20.1339.21 via Frontend Transport; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:13:11 +0000 Authentication-Results: spf=softfail (sender IP is 68.64.50.163) smtp.mailfrom=gmail.com; travisindustries0.mail.onmicrosoft.com; dkim=pass (signature was verified) header.d=gmail.com;travisindustries0.mail.onmicrosoft.com; dmarc=pass action=none header.from=gmail.com; Received-SPF: SoftFail (protection.outlook.com: domain of transitioning gmail.com discourages use of 68.64.50.163 as permitted sender) Received: from mail.travis-inc.com (68.64.50.163) by BN3NAM04FT052.mail.protection.outlook.com (10.152.92.241) with Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256) id 15.20.1339.10 via Frontend Transport; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 14:13:11 +0000 Received: from mxhybrid.travis-inc.travis (172.16.200.33) by mxhybrid.travis-inc.travis (172.16.200.33) with Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256) id 15.1.1531.3; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:13:09 -0800 Received: from hsmx01-hz5.hornetsecurity.com (173.45.18.100) by mxhybrid.travis-inc.travis (172.16.200.33) with Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256) id 15.1.1531.3 via Frontend Transport; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:13:08 -0800 Received: from mail-it1-f173.google.com (209.85.166.173) by mx-gate04-hz5.hornetsecurity.com; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 07:13:07 -0700 Received: by mail-it1-f173.google.com with SMTP id b5so182****iti.2 for ; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:13:04 -0800 (PST) DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=2016****; h=mime-version:from:date:message-id:subject:to; bh=Ylle6Zj0hhYUsID9VgHhmrH0OqvulAO3nMKWGC9Zd9o=; b=XPs/I+/+86S8FeL3/ePtfNlBRP2UQKIy3TXvnWosj6cOHJoDuVhzYFOkuTRd9SCVC+ 96KkEyYSyh27HOUH50V/enq0a46u4U7n6tkceeI7DIIuvWG1oD+bLlHOq7NRujshKiey pSeBWw614qZ/AfmpsrRmYnWb4mpbU4gY0KzaH3GUrjPviy9gs+fkCHn7MTHWUBOYiKbd 2RzvA+TmHVZSoLzXr2kmN6x1qe1AINZp4WscN4C16wOe5RU9rZOwTy8g5ctn4T1TGTLf Mbb1c4vZG8p/kgATf9gfFO1oepUXtH7hd4GC4wA1LyhhnwSJt1kb+eqmuVrGeUwdzEhE 5zWA== X-Google-DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=1e100.net; s=2016****; h=x-gm-message-state:mime-version:from:date:message-id:subject:to; bh=Ylle6Zj0hhYUsID9VgHhmrH0OqvulAO3nMKWGC9Zd9o=; b=AeNzz0SEaHMfpwIl4QJ8TJJaOCsv7fsyItAlowRZIREkbOYa5tcXev0GFU9avDRFqr DtUAh1Y7AeMjUrNtoS00gsNPEEYKEz7VVOivKM4JtRGG1xl6D4bFS3NtJqKCD08WfySp 6uaXA8YcWe3TbMQ8nPKmysIe2qbTTHyM0dBBpQY5Ds24etaWxy9WiOnelhfGDkTTWhnX Swht4WLqDyh9D1wZYVhXzlQnVLkazVpVROUBBekBlPUmgiQ88h49nnZaCg3RlOUAsnqd 3g52vRflGM2fnlq8R4IW8iBMV9cqghoVQj+5UmMkXcU39cvuzBOToEfRZ4FgaXzxIbLo YkWw== X-Gm-Message-State: AGRZ1gI6Rb+qMHfvg4fS2nZcqbGpeLSqYSSdrcSNK9u1v+XkKkhYJk5O9Mb7gGgkipRccfLjE0pVmDMFElH9VKxQ/EEuZ+sVkA== X-Google-Smtp-Source: AJdET5fnlBzJu9qG16gWLOjuYY+otxEILe8a/uoio1RoN/OWIzkfxR+Zg4kC96L0q4hlFxjFrr0DzG2i/ycIz8os+tI= X-Received: by 2002:a02:8604:: with SMTP id e4mr1404****jai.126.154246****770; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:13:02 -0800 (PST) MIME-Version: 1.0 Received: by 2002:a92:4cf:0:0:0:0:0 with HTTP; Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:13:01 -0800 (PST) From: Joseph Stanaitis Date: Sat, 17 Nov 2018 09:13:01 -0500 Message-ID: Subject: model 1250 wood stove To: stoveinfo@***s-inc.com Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8" X-antispameurope-sender: metro238@***.com X-antispameurope-recipient: stoveinfo@***s-inc.com X-antispameurope-MSGID: 47cf96a9901aeccc4f76539af6ba0a09-7f60674aed913f99a5f317e2bec4b11f X-antispameurope-Virusscan: CLEAN X-antispameurope-disclaimer: This E-Mail was scanned by www.antispameurope.com E-Mailservice on mx-gate04-hz5 with 0C1513A5B5D X-antispameurope-date: 154246**** X-antispameurope: INCOMING: X-antispameurope-Connect: mail-it1-f173.google.com[209.85.166.173],TLS=1;EMIG=0 X-antispameurope-WC: 4:106:1:2643:0:13:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:10:10:11:0:0:0:0:0:17:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0::1:1:0:0:0:0:0 X-antispameurope-Spamstatus: CLEAN X-antispameurope-REASON: CUSTOMER-WL-metro238@***.com Return-Path: metro238@***.com X-OrganizationHeadersPreserved: mxhybrid.travis-inc.travis X-EOPAttributedMessage: 0 X-CrossPremisesHeadersPromoted: BN3NAM04FT052.eop-NAM04.prod.protection.outlook.com X-CrossPremisesHeadersFiltered: BN3NAM04FT052.eop-NAM04.prod.protection.outlook.com X-Forefront-Antispam-Report: CIP:68.64.50.163;IPV:CAL;CTRY:US;EFV:NLI; X-Microsoft-Exchange-Diagnostics: 1;BN3NAM04FT052;1:AnQ/D8ktulIEjLacekGRGPNTvrzWz4o7xJcmVQSIPssjdu5sFBWP1oTWv/kGUNX/dINsnQb6leIFhUzGeoJVC2RZRAFLwWdLgMRbEUz53FY3YbAywfSScMU+ywup4aK4 X-OriginatorOrg: travis-inc.com X-MS-PublicTrafficType: Email X-MS-Office365-Filtering-Correlation-Id: 618adf71-96e4-41**-8589-**d64c96ce8f X-Microsoft-Antispam:BCL:0;PCL:0;RULEID:(239009*)(702009*)(465****)(*******)(**00074)(7****0)(46080**)(**34185)(4****21)(2017****113308*)(855902*)(899020*)(2017*********)(*******);SRVR:DM6PR19MB2395; X-Microsoft-Exchange-Diagnostics:1;DM6PR19MB2395;3:nX4fubvcrZ5lwa3fAjomzir440SoZ8UYqILvn0y/pV0hFNxcGD5E4x4kcq9l+X1UB0LAJkaJL8QYhEWzYAfs7kITFuVhGoisjRzdKP6XJCsh/6915zCrqpVerOTPrMxFU4nK5dkF2ri5nkwYEtalRi4jsJI8sd0KP2qAv44m7IlGlanLPgkr4Eb09QD5ZqjdlqzR9xP90ZARiJzh6SbHeC4kHaIXJyhTEqtrTDf1irkU62QnsvChZ6u3GxXAIay0HED4Cgieift0RbWEP/wQBTZ1+UuEAxZtoeWwqFj3wimIsT7UdbI2cffPXZP3kRJXGJaqEPlUlKvi46H82PJ2VxOqoWsbDxa3Ja5P/bGgFTc=;25:vA6cpHGprBrXXtf8FGUXB7iTL+Q3rtVHPHXxoLgCPErrkVUdBUcTXq7ZwmUTSNY7naQshxj8ksNYLn5eftXdcvcuqV+IJAQPNCk8fEQuLd/JtPnzZUVYaUI6laKaWnrk80OxsW210BW+GwNGQdbtPZvX+N8IHB9kbAHe32/AkhCNK9d9kYOCulwM+JN9Thkbqzvz7kJSuMDeRX2xXOaAVrREpgZeGpLsXpDaK1t6UQ+en/Yu8y/Rrr+iR4Nq8POMCFNME0p6Py7NFL98cswM+SXuvPvdXI9lafhdl7i1bhMOCS37Zkd8Vr0NxqDDhXKFxgLFnY72bzFVy3CV3sD2qQ== X-MS-TrafficTypeDiagnostic: DM6PR19MB2395: X-Microsoft-Exchange-Diagnostics:1;DM6PR19MB2395;31:1DeJRHX/W2+cXx7snXI48G9uEApEqAo1zL2RXYybhSrHuv53tmxiUavulttKpnwxxGTv3uT6su7grW3w2vdj0KcZmeG2CbCnyjDVMunV0QmbrFxa0CEtzuxWgwCTeX7UlkZd1uVO9nn16SxIlorHR+9Hf6NumBwSlB3TDDDDaTedgvXNiF40vZ7ULVmPAG37AnnK6E9dzFVQlJa6PSdGoCcL8FvjY8n6wOfjY+g6ihw= Original-Recipient: rfc822;stoveinfo@***s-inc.com Final-Recipient: rfc822;stoveinfo@***s-inc.com Action: failed Status: 5.7.1 Diagnostic-Code: smtp;550 5.7.1 TRANSPORT.RULES.RejectMessage; the message was rejected by organization policy ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: Joseph Stanaitis To: stoveinfo@***s-inc.com Cc: Bcc: Date: Sat, 17 Nov 2018 09:13:01 -0500 Subject: model 1250 wood stove we purchased a model 1250 wood stove from NorthStar in moddletown, ny about 10 years. ago. perfectly happy with it. I broke the window. we purchased the new window, gasket and gasket cement yesterday. we see that there are 8 , 8-32 x 1/2 torx screws holding the glass in. can you please tell me what size Torx bit I need to remove the screws etc. I've got dozens of all kinds of bits but none fit..can you please help, we are in our 80s and do missing having the fireplace going now that the cold weather is here..thank you very much
View full review
ID
#1402381 Review #1402381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mukilteo, Washington
Service
Travis Industries Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$145
Preferred solution
THE NUMBER OF THE TORX "BIT" NEEDED TO R&R THE GLASSIN THE DOOR WITH 8-32 TORX SCREWS. (SIMPLE ? )

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article